Urgent News
«
»

Staff List

The Board of Governors

 
Mrs Alison Etheridge  - Chair                                                
Mr Roger Easter           
Miss Catherine Emmott Mr Simon Roos  
Mrs Kate Forde Mrs Emma Skipper  
Mr Jeremy Garner Mrs Rowan Spurgin  
Mrs Alison Hill Mrs Clare Wingrave  
Miss Elizabeth Robinson Mr Kenny Wheeler  
     
     
     

Senior Leadership Team

 
Jeremy Garner Headteacher

jeremy.garner@destafford.org.uk

Jon Davies Deputy Headteacher jon.davies@destafford.org.uk
Helen Shaw Deputy Headteacher helen.shaw@destafford.org.uk
Phill Jones Assistant Headteacher phill.jones@destafford.org.uk
Karon Smith School Business Manager karon.smith@destafford.org.uk
Jessica Smith Associate Assistant Headteacher jessica.smith@destafford.org.uk
Rachel Treacher Associate Assistant Headteacher rachel.treacher@destafford.org.uk
     

Teaching Staff

 
Art    
Cathleen Small Head of Art cathleen.small@destafford.org.uk
Rachel Treacher Art Subject Teacher/Head of Year 7 rachel.treacher@destafford.org.uk
   

 

Drama    
Hayley Streeter Staniford Head of Drama/KS 2/3 Transition and Primary Liaison Co-ordinator hayley.streeter-staniford@destafford.org.uk
Hannah Ward Drama/English Subject Teacher hannah.ward@destafford.org.uk
DT    
Zoe Kerslake Head of Food Technology/Textiles zoe.kerslake@destafford.org.uk
Darren Watson Head of Resistant Materials darren.watson@destafford.org.uk
English    
Sally Cassie English Subject Teacher/More Able Provision Coordinator sally.cassie@destafford.org.uk
Paul Clifton English Subject Teacher/2i/c/Assessment Lead paul.clifton@destafford.org.uk
Adam Hennessy English Subject Teacher adam.hennessy@destafford.org.uk
James Hogg English Subject Teacher/Literacy/Senior Professional Tutor/Head of Media james.hogg@destafford.org.uk
Jessica Smith Head of English jessica.smith@destafford.org.uk
Deborah Woods English Subject Teacher deborah.woods@destafford.org.uk
Humanities    
Geraldine Callanan Head of PSHE/Head of Year 9 geraldine.callanan@destafford.org.uk
Katy Graham Head of Geography and History katy.graham@destafford.org.uk
Emily Constable History Subject Teacher emily.constable@destafford.org.uk
Megan Hillsdon History Subject Teacher/Student Enrichment Co-ordinator megan.hilsden@destafford.org.uk
Priscilla Osei Head of RE priscilla.osei@destafford.org.uk
Tim Starke Geography Subject Teacher tim.starke@destafford.org.uk
IT & Business Studies    
Maura Cronin Business Studies Subject Teacher maura.cronin@destafford.org.uk
Becky Lees-Radford Head of Computing becky.lees-radford@destafford.org.uk
Dan Peacefield Head of ICT and Business Studies  dan.peacefield@destafford.org.uk
Maths    
Stephanie Beavis Maths Subject Teacher/2 i/c stephanie.beavis@destafford.org.uk
Ogechi Dowdie Maths Subject Teacher/2 i/c ogechi.dowdie@destafford.org.uk
Jonathan Holwell Maths Subject Teacher jonathan.holwell@destafford.org.uk
Sally Oudjidane

Maths Subject Teacher

sally.oudjidane@destafford.org.uk
Sarah Rusher Head of Maths sarah.rusher@destafford.org.uk
MFL    
Victor Munoz Head of Spanish victor.munoz@destafford.org.uk
Eva O'Connor Spanish Subject Teacher eva.o'connor@destafford.org.uk
Elizabeth Robinson Spanish Subject Teacher/Head of Year 11 elizabeth.robinson@destafford.org.uk
Music    
Christine Waddell Head of Music

christine.waddell@destafford.org.uk

PE    
Kirsty Bailey PE Subject Teacher/ 2 i/c kirsty.bailey@destafford.org.uk
Lynne Banwell Primary PE Teacher/Maths lynn.banwell@destafford.org.uk
Eloise Barrell PE Subject Teacher Eloise.Barrell@destafford.org.uk
Paul Harris Head of PE paul.harris@destafford.org.uk
Science    
   

 

Sarah Bradshaw Science Subject Teacher/Head of Year 8 sarah.bradshaw@destafford.org.uk
Chris Couch Science Subject Teacher/Head of Year 10 chris.couch@destafford.org.uk
Ross Kelly Head of Science ross.kelly@destafford.org.uk
Andrew MacLeod Science Subject Teacher 2 i/c andy.macleod@destafford.org.uk
Lisa Singleton

Science Subject Teacher/Pupil Premium Co-ordinator

lisa.singleton@destafford.org.uk
SEN    
Taryn Childs SENCO taryn.childs@destafford.org.uk
Jan Downs Head of SLCN Centre/Deputy SENCO jan.downs@destafford.org.uk
     

Support Staff

 
Admin    
Susan Box Reception/Admin Assistant  
Helen Broughton Clerk to Governors  
Zoe Defalco Admissions/SLT Admin  
Melissa Dunn Human Resources Manager  
Andrea Bell Curriculum Admin/Cover Supervisor  
Karen Rabbitte Receptionist  
Amanda Robinson Head of Year Admin  
Cleaners    
Ian Andrews Cleaner  
Nigel Ball Cleaner  
Sharna Clemmy Cleaner  
Dave Deonarine Cleaner  
Maria Jose Cleaner  
Amy O'Connell Cleaner  
Emma O'Connell Cleaner  
Jack O'Connell Cleaner  
Janice Prole Cleaning Supervisor  
Sharon Whippe Cleaner  
Cover Supervisor    
Kate Farrell Cover Supervisor  
Exams & Data    
Deborah Blake-Thomas SIMS Officer  
Jenna Ireland Examinations Officer  
Charlotte O'Dowd Database and Examinations Assistant  
Finance    
Susanna Bradstock Finance Assistant  
Susan Jackson Finance Manager  
IT Support    
Martin Rochester Senior IT Technician  
Learning Resource Centre    
Samantha Pett Learning Resource Centre Manager  
Resources    
Jade Horne Resources Assistant  
SEN    
Caroline Ellis School Link Worker  
Jo Markland SENCO Administrative Assistant  
Site Team    
Mark Batters Site Assistant  
Daren Bacon Assistant Site Manager  
Angela Delahunty Site Manager  
Dave Deonarine Senior Site Assistant  
Christopher Knight Senior Site Assistant  
Student Services    
Flora Farrell Student Services Assistant / Teaching Assistant  
Caroline Sidwell Attendance Assistant  
Zoe Tournes Student Services Assistant  
Julia Webster Attendance Officer  
Teaching Assistants    
Andrea Ainsworth

Senior Learning Support Assistant

 
Vincent Atigla Numeracy Support Teaching Assistant  
Sarah Benham Teaching Assistant  
Alex Crabtree Teaching Assistant / Student Services Assistant  
Lara-Marie Crawford-Thomas Teaching Assistant  
Clare Flynn Teaching Assistant  
Justine McGarvey HLTA Jenkins Centre  
Colin Miles Teaching Assistant EAL  
Michelle Muir Teaching Assistant  
Jenny Murphy

Senior Learning Support Assistant/Student Enrichment Co-ordinator/ELSA

 
Emily Page Teaching Assistant  
Jack Taylor Teaching Assistant  
Tara Taylor

Senior Learning Support Assistant/HLTA

 
Technicians    
Jill Ivory Science Laboratory Assistant  
Sharon Monteith Science Technician  
Debbie Jones Senior Science Technician  
Sophie Campbell DT Technician  

 

 

 

 

 

  • "The Headteacher, ably supported by his senior team, provides good leadership." OFSTED
  • "Students make good progress in English and Mathematics and in most other subject areas." OFSTED
  • "Teaching is good overall." OFSTED
  • "Middle leaders' clear focus on raising the quality of learning and teaching for different groups of students in their subject areas has led to improved outcomes." OFSTED
  • "Students behaviour is good. The vast majority of students behave in a mature and respectful manner in lessons and around the school." OFSTED
  • "Parents and their children are rightly proud of the school. They recognise that it offers a caring community where students are kept safe and their welfare matters greatly." OFSTED
  • "The Headteacher has shown strong and determined leadership and has achieved substantial improvements in the quality of teaching and students' outcomes since the last inspection." OFSTED
  • "Middle leaders trust and respect the Governors and senior leaders." OFSTED
  • "Teachers and Teaching Assistants feel well supported to bring about improvements." OFSTED
  • "Leaders ensure that careers advice and guidance is well organised and effective." OFSTED
  • "Social and academic mentoring time is used well, to monitor and support individual students' progress and reflect on current affairs." OFSTED
  • "Governors share the Headteacher's aims and vision for the school and they manage the performance of the Headteacher well." OFSTED
  • "Governors have successfully challenged leaders to raise the quality of teaching and learning and hold them to account for further improvements." OFSTED
  • "Systems to track students' progress have improved since the last inspection." OFSTED
  • "Teachers use a consistent approach to marking across the school." OFSTED
  • "Students are safe and secure in the school, and they feel well looked after." OFSTED
  • "Staff care a great deal about students' achievement and personal development and so working relationships between staff and students are very strong." OFSTED
  • "Learning about e-safety has an appropriately high status." OFSTED
  • "The behaviour of pupils is good." OFSTED
  • "This is a happy, caring and purposeful school with a calm and businesslike atmosphere. Students conduct themselves well around the site at all times. Nearly all students are confident, polite and respectful to staff, visitors and each other.They know the standards expected of them and take a pride in their uniform and their school." OFSTED
  • "Outcomes are consistently good in most subject areas." OFSTED
  • "High-quality careers information, and good links with local colleges, ensure that students are confident and well placed for the next stage of their education, employment or training."
  • "This school is limitless. It enables you to develop your talents no matter what they are." Student Comment